cleverchickadee


Instagram and Puppyface by quornflour

20130805-200349.jpg

20130805-200408.jpg

I have been experimenting with Instagram, it is fun putting filters on photos of Umlaut, but I am not sure I get it. Which I hear is silly since I love taking pictures of my food before I eat it, who doesn’t really?
I am only an hour or so in, I wonder just how many photos of Umlaut I can post.

If anyone can shed light on how Instagram is a social network, I’d appreciate it.
In the meantime, more picks of the pup.

20130805-200831.jpg

 

 

Instagram and Puppyface.

via Instagram and Puppyface.

4 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Instagram is a social network around photos. You have people you follow and people follow you and you are connected to each other by the photos you post. Your home screen is like your news feed from FB and will show the photos of people you follow. Like FB, you can like and comment on the photos. I think the appeal is that, generally, the photos posted are specifically selected as opposed to FB where I’d dump like a hundred photos and no one wants to slog through that.

Comment by Sara

So visual twitter. But why?

Comment by cleverchickadee

The question is not why, but why not?

Comment by Sara

Touché

Comment by cleverchickadee




Leave a Reply

