cleverchickadee


Eggs for Breakfast by quornflour
July 30, 2013, 3:52 PM
Filed under: Clever Chickadees

Eggs for Breakfast.

20130730-145549.jpg
This morning I wanted eggs and potatoes, to use less oil in frying the potatoes (and since it wasn’t as hot as it has been), I decided I would pop them in the oven.
So the oven went on to 450 and I chopped the potatoes into 1/2″ cubes, threw in a little olive oil, splash of water, salt, pepper, minced garlic, onion flakes and rosemary.
Then I cooked the bacon (on about 4), sometimes I put that in the oven too, but my sister likes hers soft and I like mine crispy so the stovetop was easier, as I could take advantage of uneven cooking temps.
When the bacon was about halfway done, I mixed the potatoes.
When the bacon was almost done I realized I had forgotten to cook the eggs, so I grabbed two of those mini soufflé dishes, in each I added: 2 eggs, 2 teaspoons of half&half (milk works too) and sprinkled the top with melted cheese and popped them in the oven.
I let them bake until the cheese started to turn golden. Then they were ready to serve, if you like your yolks runny, take them out when the cheese gets melted, they will continue to cook for a bit when you take them out. If you want your cheese more cooked but want runnier yolks use very cold eggs.
via Eggs for Breakfast.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

That. Sounds. Delicious.

Comment by Sara




Leave a Reply

