cleverchickadee


Staycation by quornflour

The first time someone told me they were taking a “Staycation” I thought they had said, “Steak-cation” to which I responded, “that sounds delicious.”

I took a few days off in November, then getting back to the swing of things I got a little busy and the result was a laps in blogging. But, that’s cool, because I was living!

At first I had planned to blog while I was staycating, but then decided that it was best for my sanity if I just stay off the computer. So I did.

It was a good week: I spent time with friends, shopping and sewing, and sewing and sewing.

First I pieced a small quilt, which I need to finish up. Then I made some bags and some dog toys and put them in my etsy shop.

It was a much needed break.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Steak-cation. Haha love it!

Comment by tokyohamster

One of these days I will have to do an actual steak-cation!

Comment by quornflour

[…] Staycation (cleverchickadee.wordpress.com) […]

Pingback by On Such a Winter’s Day | A Green(ish) Life




Leave a Reply

