cleverchickadee


Cranberry Muffin Time: a Recipe by quornflour

I like muffins and breads.

I also like cranberries.

Here is a fairly simple Apple Cranberry muffin that is perfect any time of year, especially so around the holidays.

What happens fairly often, is I plan to have friends over for brunch and then at the very last minute I think “crap, I should make muffins.”

Sometimes I make them full on from scratch, but this time I didn’t have enough flour, but I had Bisquick so I kind of cheated. I am ok with that though, because they turned out super delicious.

Here is what you need for about 24-30 muffins:

  • 4 Cups of Bisquick
  • 2/3 Cups of sugar
  • 1 teaspoon powdered ginger
  • Zest of one orange
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 1/3 Cup of milk
  • 1 bag of cranberries
  • 1 apple finely chopped (1/4 inch)

Now you need to throw it all together and bake them up.

  1. Heat your oven to 375⁰
  2. In a large mixing bowl, combine the Bisquick, sugar, ginger and orange zest
  3. In a small mixing bowl beat the eggs then add the milk
  4. Mix the eggs and milk into the dry ingredients
  5. Fold in the cranberries and apples
  6. Grease and flour muffin tins or use liners
  7. Fill with batter
  8. Sprinkle sugar over top
  9. Bake for 25 minutes or until a toothpick comes out clean

Eat these warm with butter if you can!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

