cleverchickadee


Coffee, Coffee, Coffee, Coffee by quornflour

As it turns out, I frequently take pictures of my coffee. Anyone who knows me also knows that I also take pictures of my food before I eat it. Apparently I take pictures of my coffee in various stages of consumption.

Anyway, I am not a huge fan of “perfumed” or flavored coffees, however, recently my friend Sarah came back from Africa and with her brought some cinnamon sticks. Thinking of our coffee breaks one morning recently I dropped a cinnamon stick into the water of my percolator, it made the loveliest cinnamon flavored coffee.

If you don’t have a percolator, soak the stick in a small amount of water and add it to the grinds of your drip maker, or add the water and the stick to your French press (you might have to halve it if it is big).

It is a nice holiday coffee treat without all of the crap that goes into other flavoring.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

I just had my third cup of coffee, and now I want another cup. I like to take photos of what I drink, too, especially coffee. =)

Comment by chrissantosra




Leave a Reply

