cleverchickadee


Garlic Toast by quornflour

My friend Sara (of Cake and Pie fame) and I were working on a puzzle and needed a snack, because, you know, puzzles are hard.

I had just returned home from a trip so I did not really have much in the way of veggies and such in the house, but I wanted something that was easy and delicious.

I happened to have a loaf of Italian bread and tomato sauce, so I cooked myself up some garlic toast.

It is super easy.

Just:

  1. slice up your bread into slices about an inch thick
  2. butter them up
  3. sprinkle with fine chopped garlic
  4. sprinkle with parmesan cheese
  5. toast it until the edges get a little golden on the edges
  6. slice them into strips
  7. serve with tomato sauce.

Good stuff.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

this is one of my favorite recipes when i’m in need of a garlic-y snack 🙂

Comment by tokyohamster

And so easy!

Comment by cleverchickadee




Leave a Reply

