cleverchickadee


Bing It On by quornflour

I know, “googling” has become synonymous with doing an internet search. That is fine, whatever.

Personally I use Bing! If you are just gonna hate because that is how you are, fine, keep on keeping on, I will not lose sleep over it.

But did you know that by using Bing you can get free stuff? See they have this thing called Bing Rewards, where you get points for searches that you do, then, when you collect enough points you can redeem them for stuff.

I do not have cable (yes this is relevant); I use Netflix, Hulu Plus and Zune Video (xbox) to support my television habit. Since I can cash in my Bing Rewards points for Hulu+ subscriptions, I have only paid for 1 month of Hulu+ and I have had it for almost a year now. IOW that is 7.99$ for a year of Hulu+ so even if you are a Google fan-boy, I know you like free stuff.

For those who love Social Networking like Facebook you can even connect your search to that to see what your friends are in to.

Anyway, it is an option and a pretty picture every day, well a lot of days it has cute animals, which is why my 84 year old neighbor likes it.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

