cleverchickadee


Clever Tip: Tomato Sauce and Noodles by quornflour

I love American Chop Suey, except when it is made the way it is supposed to be made. I am not all that keen on cooking noodles in my tomato sauce, except when it is baked ziti or lasagna, though even in the case of baked ziti I cook the noodles in advance even still.

As it would go, I also hate when my noodles are mixed in my sauce when stored. It changes the noodle and it changes the sauce. In the end nothing is quite right. Since I know that I am not the only person who likes fruit on the bottom yogurt; but does not like to mix the fruit in (except in cases where the fruit is real fruit and I put it together myself), I also know that I cannot be the only person that feels this way.

Anyway, I figured out that if I put the sauce in first, sprinkle a touch of parmesan cheese and then place the noodles over top you get excellent portions and the two do not have to meet until you tip it over into your bowl or onto your plate when you are ready to eat them.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

