cleverchickadee


Fruit on the Bottom by quornflour

I like yogurt. Even if my friend thinks it is strange that Americans eat it for lunch.

Thing is, it seems silly to me to buy the fruit added sort. It isn’t that I don’t like fruit; it is that if it is mixed in it is too sweet. The sort that comes with the fruit on the bottom is good as long as you don’t mix it in, then again it is too sweet, but you don’t get any of the fruit chunks.

I know, #firstworldproblems, ey?

Anyway, sometimes I put a spoonful of jam in my plain yogurt: it works in a pinch.

Other times I like to mix it up a little. It is easy to make and I can made a few at a time so I have it all week for breakfast, lunch or a snack on the go.

  • ¼ Cup chopped pineapple
  • ¼ Cup chopped mango
  • ¼ Cup fresh blueberries
  • 1 tablespoon chopped cilantro
  • 1 Cup plain yogurt
  • 1 teaspoon honey (optional: if you need to sweeten it up)

Put the fruit in the bottom of a canning jar and then the yogurt on top. Store in the fridge.

It is good stuff, and I even like it all mixed up.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

