cleverchickadee


I Like Cold Beverages by quornflour

It has been a super-hot summer, which is great. Last summer was pretty dreary overall so it is nice to have some nice hot days. My garden is not the most amazing thing ever, but I have tomatoes!

One of my favorite beat the heat summer beverages is Passion Lemonade. You can get it at Starbucks if you want, but it seems a little silly when you can make it yourself, especially when it is super easy to make.

Here is what you are going to need:

  • 4-5 Passion Teabags (Tazo)
  • ¼-½ Cup of sugar (or alternate sweetener – more if you want it sweet)
  • The juice of 4 Lemons
  • Water

First up you need to brew the tea, I filled water up to what would be the 10 cup line in my Pyrex percolator with 4 tea bags. I tore the tags off the bags and tied them to a bamboo skewer to keep them from sinking and all together.

I am pretty sure you can cold brew it if you want to, but I hot brew it since I am adding sugar and want it dissolved.

While it is hot add the sugar and stir until dissolved. You are going to want it a little over sweet at this point because you still have lemons to add.

After it is cooled or at least room temperature, add the lemon juice and refrigerate.

Serve cold over ice.

You can also add make a super delicious cocktail with it, which is another great way to beat the heat.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

