cleverchickadee


The Adventures of Finger Buddy by quornflour

Sometimes my palm meets my forehead and I say, “GENIUS!”

Other times I think to myself, “Self, you are hilarious”. That second thought is followed by a critical, “Self, don’t laugh at your own jokes.”

Anyway. One of my co-workers has broken her finger and now there is the tour of broken finger pictures on her facebook page. So naturally I thought to myself, “Self, that splint is ugly, it needs more character…” and the Finger Buddy was born.

At lunch I went home and threw this thing together. I made it with fleece, yarn, buttons, felt and some eyelet lacey bits, you know, to add a feminine touch. Seriously, if you are going to have a useless finger anyway, might as well have fun with it, right?

Think I may throw a few more together this weekend and put htem up on Etsy, well, unless it is still swamp weather.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

