cleverchickadee


Amended Lease by quornflour

I have been redecorating my bedroom. While working on a project today I came across some old files and rather than just shred them, of course I started going through them.

Of the somewhat strange set of memories I have for some reason hung on to was a copy of a lease from one of my first apartments, now the lease, for the most part was standard fare… However there was an amendment made:

Now, if you cannot read that it states:

“Said renter will be relieved from this commitment if the unit outside the SW window proves to be noisy or smelly or of any other unpleasant nature. Possibility of a rent re-evaluation may also be considered.”

How I wish I could remember what it was specifically about the unit outside the SW window that caused enough concern to add that to a lease. I lived there for a few years, so I as far as I know they were not, “noisy or smelly or of any other unpleasant nature.”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

