cleverchickadee


Day two of the raw food cleanse for busy people by texaskillet
September 18, 2011, 12:16 AM
Filed under: Clever Chickadees, raw, texaskillet, vegan

Okay so it’s day two of the effort.

I got on the scale this morning and I was 1.4 lbs lighter. We’ll see if this continues or if it’s just that first bump.

It would be cool if it did, but I am not really expecting that. J

Breakfast/Lunch smoothie:

½ bunch of Kale

2 apples

Carrot juice

Mango juice

In all actuality this is what I blended up for breakfast but we ended up having leftovers from the smoothie dinner last night. Then we were able to jar this, stick it in a lunchbox and take it with us to the punkin chunkin competition. YAY! It was awesome. I am sure people thought I was drinking baby poop or possibly baby food spinach, but whatever. There was an unexpected side effect: a bee really really wanted my smoothie. J Oh well.. I denied him like the cruel woman I am.

Afternoon snack smoothie:

We treated ourselves to a Jamba Juice smoothie. We went with the all fruit and veggie ones since really I didn’t feel like making another one until later.

I had the Carrot Karma and he had the Mega Mango (at least that’s what I think they were called).

It was great to have those to suck on for a while.

Then.. I got to thinking (later when I got home)…well what is that nosh factor item for today?

I dug around, found some artichokes, had a two second conversation with myself about how these were not raw when you get them to edible form.

Meh, not sure I was in the mood to care. I think home is the hardest place to be when you are trying to make changes. When you are out you can fool yourself into thinking that people know you are cheating if you decide TO cheat and so therefore be convinced by weird internal talk, NOT to cheat. Not so at home.

So, each of us had one steamed artichoke for dinner. I am now on my second follow up glass of water to ensure that things are moving and such. Artichoke no matter how you look at it is… fibrous. The great thing and this is entirely what I was going for… is that these take so long to eat and are so much work, you are just kind of done when they are gone. YAY!!! I’ll have to do some research on if you can do ANYTHING at all with these in their natural state.

It may have been my trip to Thrive the day before which reinstituted that there are very very very few people in this world that are all raw and if I can get to 80%, I would be pleased as punch.

Okay, more tomorrow. Be good!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

