cleverchickadee


Nephew “yet to be named” has a quilt! by texaskillet
July 12, 2011, 10:37 PM
Filed under: Clever Chickadees, craft, sewing, texaskillet

Well I did it and a good thing too seeing as my dad surprisingly surprised me with a worry free ticket to Austin for the baby shower… next weekend. J

Sometimes you have to wonder where people just keep coming up with new combinations of fabric and new ways of putting that fabric together.

For this one.. I am calling it “Riding the Rails of the Baby Train”. Why.. because I was inspired by a quilting magazine to create a rails pattern and then well.. because Ozzy said at one point that he was riding on the rails of the Crazy Train… babies are crazy… bada bing bada boom: Quilt name.

Here are a few snapshots of the process. Please email me if you want to know more even if it’s just some small detail.

Planning to do a little needlepoint to insert my name on the Handmade by tag… don’t worry, I haven’t forgotten. J

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

My “Felicity Quilt” is so well traveled! It just returned home from Portland, Alameda, and Chiloquin (otherwise known as BFE Oregon). Last night Mason and I of course took it with us to the back yard where we camped out in the trailer for the first time this summer.
Now, if you wanted to make another one for us I’m sure it would be allowed to travel too….

Comment by Pauline




Leave a Reply

