cleverchickadee


Penny Pincher: Water it Down by quornflour

The other day it occurred to me that this bottle of soap has lasted me over a year, in the bathroom even.

Yes I wash my hands after I go to the bathroom.

I owe it all to the little green pump. I found it at a camp store for about 2$, it was a pack of two. Unfortunately, I have no idea what happened to the other pump. The thing is, the pump soap refills that you buy, but charge you extra for water. So instead, I just add my own water to the soap, it is about 10 pumps per bottle. Typically 10 pumps would be about 5 hand washings, instead it lasts me about 3 weeks!

If you find a pump, pick it up. Even pick up soap in a pump, but when it is gone make your own refill. You will be glad you did!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

