cleverchickadee


Stealing Recipes from Children by quornflour

I got this recipe from my friend’s six year old Helena. This proves that when I say, “This is a fruit salad that is so easy to make a child can make it.” I am not lying, a child did make it, which is when I had it and then I made it again, and doggonit is it delicious.

It is a super fresh tasting salad that is perfect as a snack, a side or a dessert. I think next time I made it I might try adding cucumbers to it as well.

Anyway, here is what you will need:

  • 1 Cup Blueberries
  • ½ Cup Blackberries
  • ½ Cup Raspberries
  • 2 Cups Strawberries
  • ¼ Cup fresh mint leaves

Make sure you rinse everything, remove the strawberry tops and cut down to bite size pieces, then: toss it all together. Done.

Easy right?

Now after you enjoy this, if there is any left freeze the leftovers and add it in your smoothies that call for frozen berries.

1 Comment so far
Leave a comment

Thanks!! It’s Helena’s favorite thing to make. The only slight trouble is that you have to be super careful with the berries after rinsing, and, toss gently.

Cucumbers sound like a great idea, as well! It could cut a bit on the slight bitterness of it as well as add some veggies.

Comment by Julie




Leave a Reply

