cleverchickadee


Sunday Morning Smoothie by quornflour

I got up early and read, cleaned a bit, started laundry, walked the dog and realized I had not had coffee, so I made a pot of coffee, paid the bills ate a few almonds, put groceries away that I had managed to overlook due to putting the bag in the pantry and running out the door, I installed some software on my computer, I ate some almonds, drank some coffee and realized it was almost 10 and I should probably eat something. But what?

In the groceries I had put away I had put away some almond milk and thought, I could really go for something a little sweet so I made a smoothie…

  • 1 ripe banana
  • 1 Cup of almond milk
  • 1 teaspoon ginger
  • 1 package berry Emergen-C
  • 1 tablespoon honey
  • 1 teaspoon chocolate powder
  • 1 cup frozen mix berries (strawberries, blueberries, raspberries & black berries)
  • 1 tablespoon flax seed oil

Put everything in a blender, blend until smooth and enjoy!

Then when you are done with your smoothie, get back to work!

 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

