cleverchickadee


Going Green: Pesky Packing Peanuts by quornflour
March 24, 2011, 7:42 PM
Filed under: Clever Chickadees, craft, green, quornflour, time saver | Tags: , , ,

A while back, when I was still in Seattle, I had this super awesome apartment garden on my deck which grew amazing habanera peppers, the thing was I did not want to have these huge pots that weighed a billion pounds, I also needed pots that had drainage. I had also ordered something, and knew I had found just the trick. Pesky Packing Peanuts!

Now, I am not saying go out and buy packing peanuts, but, if you have ordered anything online or someone sent you a gift containing them, here is a great way to get rid of them without adding them to the landfill.

First of all you need to get the super pesky sort; you know the ones that are usually bright white, the sort that do not magically melt away when wet; because for this, you need the sort that just sticks around forever, and ever and ever.

In otherwords, (because sometimes I like to repeat myself), what you need is: a plant that is too big for its pot, pesky packing peanuts, a bigger pot and some dirt.

Take the peanuts, put them in the bottom of the pot, transfer your plant and add dirt. Ta-Da!

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

