cleverchickadee


Leftovers Lasagna by quornflour

Though I am usually only cooking for me, I make a lot of food, that is if it can be saved for lunch later.

Sometimes though, I look in my little freezer and I think, jeez I have so much of this, or that and I am just tired of it in that form. Sometimes I leave it in the back of the freezer so that I do not have to have the same leftovers every day, sometimes though it is easier just to give it new life.

For this lasagna recipe you are going to need:

  • 1 box of dried lasagna noodles
  • ½ pint ricotta cheese
  • ½ pint cottage cheese
  • 2 eggs
  • ¼ C grated Romano cheese
  • ¼ C grated parmesan cheese
  • 1 ball of mozzarella cheese – thinly sliced ½ and finely chop ½)
  • 1 bunch of spinach
  • 2 cups Tamato Tumato sauce
  • 2 cups Vegan Bean stew
  • 1 cup of water

In one bowl mix together:

  • ½ pint ricotta cheese
  • ½ pint cottage cheese
  • 2 eggs
  • ¼ C grated Romano cheese
  • ¼ C grated parmesan cheese
  • 1 C moz cheese (chopped if fresh)

In a blender combine:

In your lasagna pan (generally a 9″x13″ baking dish) layer your ingredients:

Sauce, noodles (dry), cheese, spinach, noodle, sauce, noodles, cheese spinach, noodles sauce

Cover with aluminum foil or your dishes lid. Bake in an oven at 375⁰ until you can stick a knife through all layers (usually about 45 minutes), when this happens spread thinly sliced mozzarella cheese over the top, return to the oven until cheese is melted and has golden brown spots.

I also like using small bread pans to make 2-3 serving loaves that you can freeze and bake later or use as a gift.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

