cleverchickadee


Fabricday! by quornflour
February 24, 2011, 8:35 PM
Filed under: Clever Chickadees, craft, quornflour, sewing | Tags: , , , , , , , ,

It would only be better if it was Fabric Friday, but Thursday is good too.

Last week I received a box at work which I thought contained tea and freeze dried strawberries. When I opened it I was super psyched to discover that it was a gift bag.

In the bag were the two lovely jelly-rolls and a card that made a lot of noise and a gift certificate for fabric.com. Now given my track record in the past for gift certificates (I somewhat recently found a gift certificate for Pottery Barn from 2003,) I have made an effort to spend them when I get them. So that is what I did.



I must have been reading Young Librarian Old Cowboy when I was shopping, because there is a definite theme there. I love the fabrics! I think I will turn them into a baby quilt.

That said, apparently they did not get the memo with regards to how I like my fabric folded, but whatever, there are worse things.

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Fun! I love the fabrics. I bought an adorable bib from Leah with a supercute 1950s cowboy motif. Did I tell you I’ve asked everyone I know to hold an intervention if I touch the sewing machine? Me and sewing are not friends.

Comment by Cory

awe you just need to work on your relationship, skip the intvervention until you’ve had couples counceling. You need special time with just you and the machine.

Comment by quornflour

[…] while back I got pair of jelly-rolls as a thank you gift. I had never worked with them before so it was a bit of an experiment for […]

Pingback by Jelly Roll Quilt Complete « cleverchickadee




Leave a Reply

