cleverchickadee


Quilts to be made…like soon. by texaskillet

Kelli’s Confessional-

Yesterday I went shopping.  Yay for fabric shopping.  I bought an entire quilts worth out of the remnant bin.  With the surfacing of the word Mantique I figured that I might as well contribute to the legacy of Manly items by creating and this time FINISHING a manquilt.  I still have to come up with something coinable as a term but, I’ll get there.  First things first.  The fabrics:

   

 

Now… while I was there, I couldn’t possibly stop at that.  So I decided to perhaps for the first time EVER, make a quilt for my etsy shop.  No intended recipient, no newly hatched babies, no freshly married couples in bliss, no single guy friends that just need a special blanky, no kids who demand personal attention from their mother at every turn.  🙂 Here’s the fabric stack I chose(that I bought a YARD each of).  It was based in brown but for those of you who know me, Zis Iz Nawt a Zurprise!

  

  

  

A few additions that I found while stacking in the store for the quilt… I have opinions and one of them was that I must have these.

  

Ordered the two following beauties from Fabric.com .   This is the first order I have put in with them and I did it through Amazon, mostly for guaranteed easy returns if I hated it.  Interestingly enough I didn’t get what I thought I was getting, but I am still happy with it. 🙂  I blame the ADD and my inability to read anything in a room where there are other goings ons.  My curse, I am okay with it.

   

  THEN THERE’S THIS LIL’ SLICE O’HEAVEN:         

 

And on that note… I shall return with directions on creating the quilt, whichever random brain pattern I decide to go with. Now onto catching up with my programs.

2 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Love the floral blue and brown fabric.

Comment by princesayasmine

I am glad to hear it. I am pretty fond of them. I tried to start the quilt using those fabrics tonight, but my sewing machine seems to have pooh’d it’s plastic pants. Looks like that second machine is getting closer and closer to a necessity. 🙂 Thanks for looking!

Comment by texaskillet




Leave a Reply

